27
Aug
08

Scum Sucking Scammer or Just Dumb?

Mark Komoroski and DNR Sports Center in Nanticoke, PA are a bunch of ass hats.

As many of you know, I’m in the firearms business. It’s heavily licensed, regulated and scrutinized by many levels of government and bureaucracy. There can also be a significant amount of money involved in the most basic of transactions. Having your back against a wall can make for nervous moments. A customer wanted one of our products built on a specific firearm. We took the order and I really wish we had not. What we did not know is that the rifle had been discontinued. Joy.

I scoured the wholesalers and distributors looking for the rifle. None to be found. After casting about to various retailers in my “network”, I resigned myself to Gun Broker, an eBay type arrangement for firearms and other stuff. Sure enough, there was a seller that had three new ones available. I really should have done some research and ran the other way, but like I said, my back was against the wall and I had to have the rifle. I had been in constant communication with the guy via email and when the auction ended I called him and asked him how he would like to be paid. I arranged to have a certified check sent to him on August 5th. I also sent him my firearms license via email and fax. Almost as if by magic, my emails stopped getting a response and when I called, nobody seemed to know what was going on. I finally got the “guy” on the phone and he told me that he never received anything from me, including the money. My alarms went off.

I then meticulously went through “the routine” without a trace of anger in my voice. “Do you still have the rifle? (yes) How would you like to receive my license? (fax) Hang on because I want to make sure you get it while I am still on the phone with you. (he did)” At that point, I was a bit incredulous with regard to the payment that “wasn’t” received, so I told him I would do a trace at the bank. I did. Not only had he actually received it, but he had endorsed it and it had cleared on the 12th of August. I faxed him a copy of the front and back of the check and called him up. His response was that “they” must have deposited it in the wrong account and not told anyone. I asked if “they didn’t notice the auction number clearly typed on the front of the check. He then said that he’d get the thing out tomorrow. I pointed out that since all of the mistakes were actually his, I’d appreciate it if he would ship it same day and with upgraded delivery… He’d see what he could do. After a week went by with no rifle, I started getting nervous again. I called and faxed pestering for a tracking number. I finally got transferred to “Stanley” who took down my number and said that he’d get back to me because he was busy at the moment. Stanley never called, but I did get an email from the head yahoo saying I gave the shipping guy the wrong number to call. “Well no, I didn’t and I even had Stanley read it back to me to make sure he got it right” was my email response. I then called up the place again and asked the lady who answered to look up the tracking number for me (I begged). She got it, even though she seemed put out by this bit of customer service. The package arrived today (packed like crap and with an open box) and I am glad to be done with these cretins. Here’s what I learned about Mark Komoroski and his little DNR Sports Center operation in Nanticoke, PA:

I wish I had known about all this stuff before I started trying to make my own customer happy. Stay as far away from this ass hat as you possibly can. Me, I’m just hoping that he gets to be Michael Vick’s new pal in federal prison.


47 Responses to “Scum Sucking Scammer or Just Dumb?”


  1. August 28, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    I’m glad you got through this okay. It pays to be persistent, but I think you are lucky too.

  2. September 26, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    To all people who rely believe this. A letter is sent to everyone who makes a purchase of a gun through our company it states this:

    Please follow directions. We will only send tracking to you if you provide an e mail address.Please no phone calls from customers just follow these directions

    Paying by credit card:3% more
    1-Have your dealer fax ffl to 570-735-8010 OR YOU CAN SCAN AND E MAIL TO MARKKOMOROSKI@AOL.COM
    2-Call with credit card info to 570-735-1752 (Do not call until dealer faxes)

    Paying by mail
    1-Send certified check or money order with ffl license. Do not send ffl separate from money.Have dealer send the ffl to you so you can put with money order with ffl.
    2-Please put the auction number on separate sheet of paper so we know what you are sending money for. Also include phone number and e mail address.

  3. September 26, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    D&R Sports Center has a reputation for being some of the sleaziest firearms dealers that are currently licensed.
    answer:I have 1 negative feedback out of 120 in the last 6 months

  4. September 26, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    D&R Sports Center has a reputation for giving customers the runaround in the exact same manner as I received.
    Anser:another customer that wont follow directions

  5. September 26, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    US authorities believe that Mark Komoroski was involved with illegal arms export and investigated Mark Komoroski and D&R in 2006.
    Markie got himself arrested for doing the same thing in January of this year.
    Answer: 2 years i have been under investigation and i am still here and still exporting firearms and selling guns and ammo

  6. September 26, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Markie is either hopelessly inept at running a business or is a deliberate fraudster. Given his issues with the Feds, I’m guessing he’s not a bumbler.
    Answer: I have been in buisness 45 years and i run into a few ******** all the time and this guy was just an *******

  7. September 26, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    You are a liar Mr. Komoroski. Your reputation is earned by all the folks that you do do business with, not just the folks you do business with on Gunbroker. I followed ALL of your instructions yet you still managed to claim that you never got paid until I proved that you did. You said that a certified check was okay and you said that I should have the bank write the auction number on the check since they would send it separately. I sent you the FFL via email (you are the only AOL person who cannot receive attachments that I have met) and three times via fax. I followed all of your instructions and you still managed to jerk me around. Good riddance!

  8. September 26, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    Just why could you not follow the directions that were sent to you problem would have all been solved i get 500 e mails a day do you think i make up my rules for you to break and then put a blame on me look at directions and follow and we would not be wasting time on e mails i run 9000 auctions do you think i make up directions for people to not follow and you were the 1 negative i got in the last 6 months and by the way you did get the firearm and you keep it if you are not happy send back i will refund you in full and give you an extra 10.00 to go get drunk and tell your problems to someone else its people like you who really do ruin the gun industry

  9. September 26, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Umm, I have no idea what you are talking about and neither do you. I DID NOT LEAVE ANY feedback for you. Out of over 2100 feedbacks left, you have received 61 negatives, and 21 neutrals. Our transaction actually was not an auction because you never re-listed the particular item that I wanted to buy. And that means that you never sent me auction payment instructions. We spoke on the phone and you told me that a certified check sent by bank would be fine. But I am guessing you did not remember that because you are so busy. You told me to use a Gunbroker auction number that had been ended (and won by somebody else). I’m sure that you do not remember this, either.

    Even after sending you PROOF that I had paid you and you had cashed the check, you still managed to drag your heels. Sure, people make mistakes, but you seem to make a lot of them and it is always the customer’s fault. Right. And I don’t believe in getting drunk. It’s a waste of good booze.

  10. 10 K'Lah
    September 26, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    folloder, I really believe that you are way out of line. I have been a satisfied customer of D&R Sports Center for many many years and have never had a problem with any business I have done with them.

    You said “D&R Sports Center has a reputation for being some of the sleaziest firearms dealers that are currently licensed.” Where did you get this information from. You had one bad transaction and are making accusations that you have no idea about and have no room to speak of.

    you said “D&R Sports Center has a reputation for giving customers the runaround in the exact same manner as I received.”
    You are one customer of millions that he deals with on a daily basis, so tell me how you would know that he gives all of his customes the runnaround? Read the feedback asshole, many many customers are very satisfied with D&R not even including his retail business, international business, or website. So do your research! You are one of a million, keep your problems to yourself because nobody cares

    you said “US authorities believe that Mark Komoroski was involved with illegal arms export and investigated Mark Komoroski and D&R in 2006.” “Markie got himself arrested for doing the same thing in January of this year.” So you believe everything the newspapers say huh? So tell me why 2 years later this man is still doing business internationally with no difficulty, selling firearms, ammunition, optics, etc. internationally. Dont you think if was guilty, 2 years later he would still be able to do the same exact stuff he was 2 years ago? I think you really need to worry about yourself and quit trying to ruin an innocent mans reputation the same way the newspapers tried to do. This individual did nothing wrong. If you would have followed instructions instead of sending a check and expecting Mark to read your mind we wouldnt have this problem. It was a simple mistake, your check got mixed up in the mail , was cashed, and Mark probably didn’t even know what it was for!

    “Markie is either hopelessly inept at running a business or is a deliberate fraudster. Given his issues with the Feds, I’m guessing he’s not a bumbler. ” What the hell is a bumbler, use english normal individuals can understand. His name is Mark not Markie and has been running that business for over 40 years. You had a bad experience, deal with it dude, nobody cares about your pathetic issue. He was and is willing to satisfy whatever you need. GET OVER IT!!! People make mistakes and shit happens all the time in every business, it doesnt mean he was trying to scam you it was a simple mistake. Many individuals are very satisfied with D&R and personally I believe he is fair with his prices and will do anything to satisfy his customers, you just happened to be an ******* he probably didnt want to deal with.

  11. September 27, 2008 at 7:47 am

    Sure… I’ll be happy to answer your questions. I know that there are many folks who are quite happy with the business they have done with D&R. And that is well and good. But I also know there is a very large number of folks who have left negative or neutral feedback on Gunbroker for them (fact), there are many who have left no feedback at all (which is a good indicator of dissatisfaction) (fact), that there are many wholesalers and distributors who warn about doing business with these folks (fact). Mr. Komoroski did not get the auction re-listed and he was the one who suggested the method for purchase since he could not get the auction re-listed (fact). I arranged for payment for my item with certified funds within 24 hours of agreeing to the deal. He received the certified check within 5 days and cashed it (all facts). I sent him my FFL copy every which way and repeatedly, yet he claims to have never received them or my payment (fact). I had to prove to him that he received the money and had already cashed the check before he would proceed (fact). All of this took about a month for something that should have taken two weeks (fact).

    As far as being an ******* goes, if that means having to make email inquiries on a very regular basis without *any* response, yep, I am. If being an *** means that I will not roll over when somebody takes my money and then sits on it without doing what they said or even admitting that they received it, guilty. If being an *** means telling the truth about being unhappy with how a transaction with a merchant went, then I am that. NOBODY over there wanted to offer me help of any kind in getting this thing wrapped up. That’s not good customer service. And since I do not have recourse on Gunbroker for this, the feedback goes here.

    His federal investigations are ongoing. In case you haven’t noticed, these things are long and drawn out. And yes, unlike the Soviet Union, you get to continue doing business until your license is yanked or you are proven guilty. Enjoy Scranton and Star Trek.

  12. September 28, 2008 at 11:01 am

    My apologies. I made a mistake in listing the number of negative feedbacks for this guy. It’s not 61… it’s 62. Here’s the most recent one:

    estate guns A+(68) 09/27/2008 10:52 AM 110101870 Seller
    F: BIDDERS BEWARE. Worst transaction I have experienced on GB. The seller’s story continually changed and I never received my item. I question this seller’s integrity and business practices.

    And as for using English, perhaps it is not your native tongue (Klingon?). Bumbler is an English word. Here’s a dictionary listing for you:

    Definition of bumbler

    1. someone who makes mistakes because of incompetence

    Similar Words: bungler, blunderer, fumbler, stumbler, sad sack, botcher, butcher

    Derivational Morphology: botch, bumble, fumble, botch up, muff, blow, flub, screw up, ball up, spoil, muck up, bungle, fluff, bollix, bollix up, bollocks, bollocks up, bobble, mishandle, louse up, foul up, mess up, stumble, slip up, trip up, sin, blunder, boob, goof

  13. 13 Mark is a Liar
    August 1, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    A while back I purchased an item from *dnrsports* on eBay.

    Before I purchased the item I asked, and received an email from Mark confirming that the item was in stock.

    I paid $45 for fast shipping.

    The Item was not in stock – took many weeks to ship.

    I received emails from Mark saying it was shipped – all lies.

    How can you tell Mark is telling a lie?
    His lips are moving – or he is typing an email.

    Mark, if you like I can post all the correspondence here.

    Mark was booted of eBay about a year ago.

    • 14 javery87
      November 12, 2009 at 7:58 pm

      I have dealt with mark on many times the guy is by far the most honest guy i have ever meet he refunded me and sent me a free item because of a delay from a simple phone call his ratings are as good as any company i have ever dealt wih om e bay or gunbroker.

  14. 15 Jerry
    November 24, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    Well, i´m happy with Mark K. Once i bought one Leupold Mark 4 from him and he shipped it into Europe ASAP. No problems at all.

  15. November 25, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    And do you realize that Mark very likely violated the laws of the United State, and your country as well, by shipping you that scope? There’s a little pain in the butt thing called ITAR and aiming devices are on it. I’m guessing that no export permit was pulled, that you did not fill out an end-user certificate, as required by US law, and on and on.

    • 17 javery87
      November 25, 2009 at 9:17 pm

      I HAVE BEEN IN CONTACT WITH MARK KOMOROSKI AND IAR REGULATIONS ARE BULLSHIT WE ARE TALKING ABOUT SCOPES AND SCPOES ARE NOT ITAR REGULAED AND NONE OF THEM SHOULD BE BUT WELCOME TO ANOTHER STUPID REGULATION OUR GOVERMENT HAS DONE

      • November 26, 2009 at 7:48 am

        Scopes actually *are* on the US Munitions list and exporting them without a permit is illegal. So they ARE ITAR regulated. You may not like the law, but it is still illegal. And it appears that Mark has absolutely no regard for this particular law. You may have had a wonderful experience with him… but 75 of his current customers think he is horrible and another 25 could not bother to say he was merely competent. That’s not counting those who could not even bother to respond. 2+% of your customer base thinks you suck? Umm, that’s pretty rotten for an “average” seller.

  16. 19 Jerry
    November 26, 2009 at 11:31 am

    “And do you realize that Mark very likely violated the laws of the United State, and your country as well, by shipping you that scope? There’s a little pain in the butt thing called ITAR and aiming devices are on it. I’m guessing that no export permit was pulled, that you did not fill out an end-user certificate, as required by US law, and on and on.”

    Do you fuckin´ idiot even understand, that ALL permits were ok in BOTH ways?????? They were checked out couple times in customs etc.

    SO DO NOT THROW THAT LIAR-SHIT INTO MARK´S FACE!!!!!!

    Let me tell you few facts (Hold on you skirt). When i bought that scope from Mark, he asked licence from me. Many on my fellow shooters from my country have ordered scopes from Mark because of my suggestion and i have guaranteed that Mark is just ok. And he IS! Everything and every deal is done well and with most high moral – no illegal things etc. in any way what so ever. Ever! It was handled ok in both ways and 110% legal way. Whwn my counry´s custom officers received this scope, they checked out ALL the permits and they were totally ok! Payment were just fine, scope was delivered ASAP and was just in time in here. Everything was just fine. And now you, stupid asshole, are blaming me and Mark?

    It is obvious, that if guy like Mark does lots of deals, someone gets pissed because there´s no one who is perfect. So it is not Mark, too. But he does his best, all time. Now, if you blaming him here in internet – publically like fuckin´ politician – you better to shame on you. You have just no idea, how many happy customer´s Mark has.

    Perhaps “you suck” But main question is, who´s di..

  17. 20 Jerry
    November 26, 2009 at 11:34 am

    BTW: Do you even understand, that mil-dot scope is legal in Europe?
    You better watch out facts before blaming… idiot.

  18. November 26, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    “Jerry”,
    You appear to have missed your meds. Go ahead and take them, I’ll wait. This is not a Customs issue. This is a State Department issue. And Mark has been investigated several times for this very thing. It matters not if mil dot scopes or even toothbrushes are legal in your country. It is a violation to ship items on the ITAR US Munitions List to another country without State Department clearance. Go ahead, scan the State Department clearance and post a link to it and I will withdraw my supposition. But I will not withdraw my assertion that Mark has way more unhappy customers than the average seller and that he has and continues to use dubious business practices.

    Stick to facts. Ad hominem is a tactic of the unarmed and ignorant. I am just thrilled that you are happy with him. And I am tickled that you have recommended to your friends to deal with him. Unfortunately, there are a *significant* number of folks who believe otherwise. Hell, 4 out of 78 in the past 60 days (5%). The majority of folks I deal with on Gunbroker do not have *any* negative feedback.

  19. 22 Jerry
    November 26, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    I told, that i had EVERYTHING! Do you think that i´m just someone in this internet-space? Well, i´m not. I know a lot about people. I know when people get in trouble, i know when they are not. So to you, my “dear” friend” do NOT try to tell me what to to do. Ok? You JUST don ´t know.
    My meds are ok – those two daily fish-oil pills – Perhaps you should stick dick off from your ass? Take it off, i´ll wait. Then suck it, please – you do it in every way already right now – in public.
    My deal is done, and Mark is 110% seller to me. You will NOT break my trust to Mark. Period.

  20. 23 Jerry
    November 26, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    BTW;

    Just in FIRSY LINE you told, that you are in GUN BUSINESS – so you are Mark´s competitior! Now you MUST be important. Sure thing. But let me say this: Way or other, fron this country, we are supporting Mark. You got it? He has been most honest and trustful dealer – BTW; do you know that you missed one of my fellow shooters order?

    Second thing:

    You will attack, Mark is humble and honest. F is complaining about negative feedback, i know everything about it.

    F (Reminds me about Van Halen´s some record´s name…. what was the the name? For unlawful…) In my country, you WILL get this reputation REALLY fast. I PERSONALLY guarantee it. You can trust me. Here i´m well known gun-journalist and i suggest Mark to everyone. You lose, Mark will win. And in every way, i´m also willing to go even highest court for Mark, you CAN count on that – and believe be – there´s a helluva group of other shooters etc. that i can collect together. Trust me.

    And who the fuck wants to know what you are believing for? Mark is Mark, 100% always.
    Besides, did i ask anything from you? You said your opinion before, i noticed it, and THEN YOU EVEN TRIED TO stab Mark again too!

    Funny thing: IF you could keep your stupid mouth shut and handle any difficulties whatsoever, this would be nice. But NOW, when YOU decided to blame Mark – of course i and everyone his 100% customer will stays with him.

    I will. I know Mark for a several years, and he is always 100% Seller. Always.

    BTW: Im author too and i know EXACTLY what Ad hominem means.

  21. 24 Jerry
    November 26, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    F

    In fack, you are really sick one. You have created your own page, and you just keep kiilin´ Mark. Great.

    BTW: You made a flaw; When you mentioned my name as “Jerry” You are truly untrustful. You should just say Jerry. But now this has seen too, also. So good luck – you are going to need it with that attitude…

  22. November 26, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    Still no refuting my claims and offering no proof. Go ahead and rant all you like “Jerry”. It makes you look oh so professional. Mark is not my competitor. I do not sell or wholesale in the regular retail market. Mark always has 2-5% of his customers unhappy. I have none or one. Go figure. And as far as “creating my own page”. Well, yes. I do have this blog and have had it for many years. I assure you that it was not created just to carp about Mark and his unsavory business practices. And this original post is over a year old and was something that you chose to dredge up, not me. You are the one with the lovely little potty mouth, which so impresses someone who might want to take sides. It’s obvious that English is not your native tongue, so I will not hold that against you. But do realize that how you say something is at least as important as what you say. So far you have spewed a bunch of name calling… but offered not a single shred of evidence.

    You enjoyed your transaction with Mark. And as I have stated, I am sure that many others have as well. But there are many other folks who have had a horrible experience with him; more so than would be considered average. He absolutely did screw me around and I have the bank and shipping records to prove it. If he shipped you that scope without a State department clearance, he broke the law and has had several federal level investigations to pursue the exact same thing. These are facts. You bought a scope from him and he sent it to you in Europe. If you or even he can produce a copy of the State department release than no law was broken and that will be a fact too.

    But if you insist on just being a vulgar little school boy, none of your posts will continue to be displayed. This playground is for adults who can control their temper.

  23. 26 Willy
    November 27, 2009 at 12:50 am

    Revealing.. someone disagrees and you will kick him out with no change to prove?

  24. November 27, 2009 at 8:06 am

    Gee “Willy”…
    Amazing that you are posting this from the exact same IP address as “Jerry”. I do not kick people out for disagreeing with me. I will delete their posts if they cannot maintain a minimal sense of decorum.

    Willy
    93.106.76.210

    Jerry
    93.106.161.210

  25. 28 Wilhelm Klink
    December 4, 2009 at 10:08 am

    D and R Sports Center is a Joke. I’ve been to the store looking for 7.62×39 cases and have been yelled at to get out because “i don’t wanna deal with this shit” . Ak 47 Magazines for 45$ and they look like they have been through 2 world wars. I bought a few new firearms from his counter and each time there was multiple issues with each weapon. Mark was the only person i dealt with an he is quite frankly an a**h**e. K’lah in this massive post is his kid and is also an a**h**e. I’ve had to deal with her in the shop once or twice and wish i didn’t. Very rude, disrespectful, and demeaning to the customer. Gee, when some Russian comes into your store and wants 300 night vision scopes i think that would set off a red flag somewhere. This is the kind of moron Mark is. I do not think the feds would investigate if there was not an issue k’lah, and he should loose the FFL and be shut down if the accusations are correct. I have not set foot in that store since 2005 and will never go in again. I do not care if i need something and he is the only person in the world that has it.

  26. December 12, 2009 at 8:30 am

    Here is an interesting article that Folloder should take a look at.

    November 10th, 2008

    Cabela’s, the mammoth hunting and outdoor supplies retailer, was recently smacked with an equally mammoth $680,000 fine by the Bureau of Industry and Security (”BIS”). The fine was paid by Cabela’s to settle charges that it exported rifle scopes without a BIS license. According to the BIS press release, Cabela’s engaged in 76 unlicensed exports of rifle scopes between 2004 and 2005 to such destinations as Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Finland, Ireland, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Pakistan, the Philippines, South Africa, Sweden, and Taiwan. BIS also alleged that Cabela’s failed to file shipper’s export declarations for these unlicensed exports.

    In 2007, the publicly-traded firm had over $2.3 billion in revenues and earned almost $90 million in profits. The $680,000 fine is substantially higher than the normal BIS fine, even after the penalty increase passed by Congress last year. BIS likely took the company’s size into account in reaching a penalty that wouldn’t be easily forgotten.

    Another reason for the high fine is that this isn’t Cabela’s first time at the export rodeo either. In 2005 Cabela’s settled similar charges relating to 685 unlicensed exports of rifle scopes between 1999 and 2000 and agreed to pay a $265,000 fine to BIS. It seems likely that the exports involved in the current settlement occurred, at least in part, after BIS had informed Cabela’s of its investigation of the 1999-2000 exports.

    Notwithstanding these run-ins with BIS, the website for Cabela’s still says nothing about the requirement for export licenses for rifle scopes to most destinations. Ironically, however, the website’s terms and conditions state that customers leaving product reviews agree not to submit any content that “violates any law, statute, ordinance or regulation (including, but not limited to, those governing export control. …)” Perhaps the company should worry less about whether product reviewers are violating export laws and more about whether its own sales and shipping departments are violating those same laws.

    I think it is pretty pathetic for people to pick on DNR Sports when a massive hunting supply retailer like Cabela’s has done more wrong. Cabela’s has illegally exported rifle scopes to several countries. Yes, DNR Sports may have made a couple of mistakes in the past, but I deal with them on a regular basis and their customer service is A++. Mark Komoroski would go out of his way to help any of his customers.

    DNR carries a wide range of hunting suppies from cassette calls to rifle scopes. I can promise you that Mr. Komoroski will adhere to all ATF and BIS standards.

    For those of you who have never dealt with DNR Sports, I encourage you to try it out and not listen to the negative things said on this website. You should form your own opinion of DNR and Mr. Komoroski and I will guarantee you that dealing with DNR will not be a mistake.

    • 31 javery87
      December 13, 2009 at 6:40 am

      In 2005 and 2006 no one in this industry thought that a rifle scope was a licensed item the fact is they were and anyone who shipped a scope to a country who does not belong to NATO required a commerece license.Also cetain scopes require a state department license.The problem i have is the companies all knew this but would not tell there dealers.A call to trijicon last week resulted in the export department saying its not information we give out to dealers.

      • December 13, 2009 at 9:19 am

        Not sure why you put a reply here, but whatever. It really doesn’t matter what people thought. The fact of the matter is that optical scopes are on the ITAR US Munitions List and you must have an export permit. You do not go to Ferrari to ask what the speeding laws are… you go to the folks who wrote the laws. Trijicon is not going to give you legal advice (that happens to be illegal, too). You go to the state department. I’ve actually sat through FFL classes, TTB classes, ITAR classes, Importer, Exporter and Manufacturer conferences and classes. You see, when an action of mine could result in the commission of a crime (like Mark) and a guilty verdict (he admitted to it), I wanna make sure I do it right.

  27. December 12, 2009 at 8:35 am

    What’s the point? I do not deal with Cabela’s. I had exactly one transaction with DNR and Markie screwed it up beyond all recognition. One oh his cronie’s (or kids or cousins) chimes in that he shipped them a scope to Europe with no problem. I pointed out that doing so without a proper export permit was illegal, just like the other illegal activities that Mark has engaged in. Still have not seen a copy of that export permit BTW.

    Based upon his Gunbroker feedback and my experience with DNR, I’d suggest that you stay as far away from him as possible.

  28. December 12, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Mr. Folloder,

    I must admit I am concerned with your behavior.

    Over a year after your incident, you are still dwelling on one bad transaction. One single mistake. You did not have repeat incidents with DNR, as you have stated.

    If you and I and every other person could be perfect, then your argument serves a purpose. None of us are perfect. I am sure you have made a mistake before. I can make an educated guess that you have not been bashed the way you have bashed Mr. Komoroski. If so, than your behavior can be explained.

    As you stated that you are in the firearms business and I can assure you that due to this obsession over a single mistake, I will not buy something from you.

    My suggestion would be for us all to lay this issue to rest and leave, no one being right or wrong. Mark Komoroski has been publicly “burned at the stake” by the negative comments on this site. Their point has been made. My point has been made.

  29. December 12, 2009 at 8:59 am

    And you obviously either have a problem reading or understanding how a blog works. I had stopped commenting on September 28, 2009. Somebody else made a reply to the issue a year later. That opened up the issue again. That’s called a live topic.

    Mark has been “burned at the stake” not because of the negative comments on this site, but because of *all* of the negative reactions caused by his business methods and choices. As far as what I have stated, there is absolutely no issue with me damaging Mark’s reputation; he did that to himself. What happened with my transaction are absolute FACTS and are still documented to this day. No issue libel or slander because Mark totally screwed up my transaction. And it would appear from the evidence that I am not the only one.

    And the fact that so many of the folks defending Mark are all posting from the same IP just increases the level of taint.

  30. December 12, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    So BrowningGal and Mark are both DNR Sports. Willy and Jerry come from the same IP address. Nobody disputes the fact that as of right now, DNR has 75 negative and 26 neutral feedbacks on Gunbroker, which by *anyone’s measure* is amazingly high. 3 of those negatives are in the past 60 days. Mark has been charged with several counts of federal weapons issues and in the absence of any export permit has apparently broken the law again by shipping a mildot scope overseas in violation of ITAR regulations. Yet DNR is concerned with *my* behavior. Really?

    Mark *is* wrong, at least as far as his transaction with me. The facts are indisputable and I still have *all* of the evidence to prove it. Others re-open this thread and somehow this is my fault. Umm, no. My transaction was a colossal screw up and all he and DNR did was try to make it appear as though it was my fault. And I am not the only one who gets this treatment. I make occasional mistake for which I take responsibility and for which I apologize. DNR has made a habit of making mistakes and blaming the customer. Big difference.

  31. December 12, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    And for what it’s worth, Mark is not just charged with this stuff he’s plead guilty to some of the charges. http://www.citizensvoice.com/news/gun-store-owner-pleads-guilty-to-conspiracy-1.167761?localLinksEnabled=false

  32. 38 JackedOff
    June 2, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    I had a big problem with Markie too. Over three months to find out that a pair of boots i paid for were back ordered then discontinued then in stock then were the wrong size. D and R is a joke all the people who support him on this blog work for him. I did some checking on him. He opened up three more stores cause they got booted off ebay and lost his licenses. Check it out on ebay as rockhillsports and as opticswarehouse and he opened a gun store in nanticoke under that name. I think his wife owns it. The feds will probably close it soon and ebay will catch up too. Be ware of this guy he is using other names but playing the same games.

  33. 39 Concerned
    July 30, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    I have to agree with folloder, if all is true then he should be run out of the country for ever. And should not be allowed to even look at a computer or the internet. that’s the problem today, were told we must tolerate all this bad behavior from everywhere. Well I say bull, It seems to me that mark is praying on everyone’s good nature and sticking it to them just to make a buck. What happened to honesty and fair play. If you listen to mark I’d bet he say suckerrr. Nope I seen all the news papers and court listings about this guy and I honestly believe this guy dosen’t give a shit about anyone but himself and how much money he’s going to screw you out of.

  34. 41 Dave
    December 17, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    I was at their store on Fairchild street a few Saturdays back. They no longer sell guns. The store was always packed to the ceiling with tons of stuff and now it’s fairly empty and messy. The young lady behind the counter told me for firearms go to a different location and she gave me the directions. It was about a mile away and called the Hunters Gallery. Outside the sign showed a picture of an AK rifle. The sign in the door said they were open both times I visited however the door was locked and the shop was obviously closed.
    I always thought Mark was an ok guy. Sammie was a bit strange, but friendly. I don’t know any of their current staff. Maybe they’re Marks or Sammies family.
    D$R used to have an impressive inventory crammed in there. I’ve bought a lot of stuff from them over the years. I wasn’t a regular, but made it in a few times a year. Can’t say i ever had a bad experience.

  35. January 28, 2011 at 11:20 am

    Just bought from Kahl Komoroski dba Rock Hill Sports out of Nanitoke Pa. and had problems. Sent an item different than in his E-bay add even though via e-mail to him prior to purchase I was assured a Big Sky Sightron and then was shipped an SII (NO Big Sky). His communications regarding this wrong item have been rude IMO and he has implied that I’m the one that is cheating. The guy sounds impossible to deal with.

    Ebay has initially found for him (seller) as he 0ffered to take back and refund price and shipping. They evidently don’t post negative feedback if they find for the seller, which seems to come automatically if the seller agrees to refund the buyer. That certainly seems to be a weakness in their system and have stated such to them in my appeal (pending) before them.
    You may look him up at E-bay as Rock Hill Sports and find (99.6%)positive seller which certainly is weighted to his benefit as a I’m sure many such as I won’t go to the trouble to send something back waiting on refund to post, etc. and all the hassles. You can look through his 90 day feedback period and read them all but you won’t find mine there. I’m forwarding the above to E-bay and will await their response and do business accordingly.

    I’m happy to say. that they’ve missed with the “wrong cowboy” once again. When will people learn that it is easier and makes you feel better when you just do business the old fashion way.

  36. 43 Frantz
    February 2, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    Hello, 2 orders with DNR, shipped to France, the third is underway.
    Prices are very correct postage also.
    Package well packed.
    Communications by email a little slow sometimes, but can call.

    I came across by chance on this forum, and am very surprised at what it says.

    Stories do me not interested, all I know is that for the moment, DNR. deals seriously with my orders.

    Also, I am very pleased with DNR and other Frenchmen too.

  37. February 2, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    Depending what he’s shipping to you in France, it’s likely that he is breaking US law by doing so. He’s been investigated and busted for doing stuff like that in the past.

  38. 45 Frantz
    February 2, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    Oh, just airguns for me and a few french people i know!

  39. 46 Mark
    September 28, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    Thank God for Google and whoever did this blog. I just hit the buy it now on a .50 BMG for about 4 thousand dollars with these people. I did a search for their web site because I was also going to buy a scope for the rifle and discovered this blog. Now it makes sense that they had no “real pictures” or this item. http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.aspx?Item=252625442 and they were vague about answering questions about the weapon. I asked them to send me photos etc. with no such luck. They kept saying it’s new in the box, yea back at the manufactures warehouse. Anyway I wrote them and gave them the link to this blog and asked them to forget they knew me. I would not leave negative feedback and suggest they do the same. Hope it turns out that way. Your right about who’s running things now

    Email Address: leciakomoroski@aol.com
    First and Last Name: Lecia Komoroski

    Just hope I don’t catch a bunch of crap from GunBroker.com over this scam.

    Mark

  40. 47 russian dude
    January 4, 2012 at 11:06 am

    Good for the terrorist prick.


Comments are currently closed.