30
Jun
09

Halt Your Malt

I’m a big fan of single malt whisky. So much so that I can seriously count the several waves of popularity and indifference this libation has received over the years… all as I keep on with my amber addiction. I’m proud to say that I have had the good fortune to enjoy many 100’s, if not 1,000’s, of expressions of Scotland’s finest (and not so yummy) malts. While the selection that is available in the US (and the Houston area in particular) is pretty good, there are significant gaps between what I would like to try and what I can get my hands on. Enter Master of Malt. Brora’s and Mortlach’s and birthyear Scotches… Oh My! And the prices are pretty darned good, too. I urge you to browse their site. If you find something you like, order it! And tell ’em Jeff sent ya…

