23
Jun
09

Paul Simon’s Kodachrome Fear Realized

Don’t blame Mama. She didn’t take the Kodachrome away. But Eastman Kodak has decided to discontinue the product. Hell, there’s only one Kodachrome lab left! I rember… as a wee lad… learning how to use a camera and develop my own film and print my own images. Kodachrome was my first foray into real color photography. Unfortunately, I really cannot remember the last time I used real film.

1 Response to “Paul Simon’s Kodachrome Fear Realized”


  1. 1 Anna
    June 23, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    I saw this is the news and it made me sad (it also made me sing that song for the rest of the day, which I have a feeling will happen again, damn it.) I last used real film in February, but when I tried to take it to CVS to get it developed, they didn’t know what it was. I’m serious. The girl tried to scan it and ring it up.


Comments are currently closed.

