18
Apr
09

Dreaming of Dining

I’ve had a rather nasty chest cold that seems to have peaked (I hope). I thought it was going to be brief and gone by this weekend. Not so much. Ah well. Round the clock hot toddies and expectorant should have me back in form by Monday. Unfortunately, I had planned to make some kind of fantastic veal dish this weekend and already purchased most of the ingredients. Now, I’m wondering if I should put the veal scallops in the freezer or hope that my taste buds regenerate by tomorrow.

Here’s what I bought:

  • Fresh veal scallops
  • Goat cheese
  • Several kinds of white wine ranging from Sahara dry to slightly sweet and fruity
  • Fresh herbs (basil, tarragon, etc.)
  • A couple of packages of sun-dried tomatoes (I eat ’em like raisins)
  • Lemons and oranges

Assume that I have most everything else I could need for a fancyness veal dish in the house. How would you prepare this?

