14
Dec
08

I’m Not Dead Yet

Really… Life has kind of gotten in the way. I had a roadie out to Phoenix and back and my father was hospitalized with some major abdominal surgery. He had his entire colon removed to eliminate the pain and discomfort of his ulcerative colitis/Crohn’s, as well as some very early cancer. The bad news is that he is very uncomfortable and stoned out of his gourd on pain meds. The good news is that he will very likely be pain free in short order. It’s been hard on everyone, especially my mom. The only thing that made him smile (so far) is that I changed the ring tone on my Blackberry for when he calls. It now plays the James Brown classic “Papa’s Got a Brand New Bag”…

2 Responses to “I’m Not Dead Yet”


  1. December 14, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    That’s just HORRIBLE! I love it. I hope he’s feeling much better real soon.

  2. 2 Anna
    December 15, 2008 at 9:10 am

    I threatened to knit my mother a colostomy bag cozy when we thought she was going to need one.


Comments are currently closed.

