16
Oct
08

Road Dust

Some of you may have noticed that I have been a little quiet on the blog. I was on the road trip from (to?) Hades and just ran out of energy to blog. It happens. I drove from Houston to Atlanta to visit a friend. Then the two of us drove to Richmond, Virginia for a collectors show. We then drove back to Atlanta and recovered. Then I drove from Atlanta to Louisville, Kentucky for another show. Did that show in the choking dust and gun fire (just Google for Knob Creek videos). Then drove straight through back to Houston in 15 hours. I’ve finished clearing the decks and am still plenty exhausted.

On the up side, I did get to see some absolutely amazing fall colors on the trip. Sadly, Houston never really gets this kind of display. It almost made the drive worthwhile!

