26
Sep
08

Summing Up The Coming Election

I was browsing this post at Slashdot and saw this response from a contributor:

When provided with two shitty options, we’ll always end up with shit.

Yep. Exactly.

3 Responses to “Summing Up The Coming Election”


  1. September 26, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    It doesn’t matter who you vote for (ever, not just this time), the politicians keep getting in…

  2. September 26, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    Yep. I did my political stint in local government (really local). It was amazing how you go from having the best intentions to being completely stuck in the mud… in a nano-second. The bickering, the bartering, the appeasement, the BS…. It quickly ended any desire I had to continue pursuing any public service. Jury duty is about as far as I get these days. And I always seem to get picked.

  3. September 27, 2008 at 5:37 am

    I did my stint in non-profits. I came out with the feeling that everybody was getting screwed except the management of the non-profit.


Comments are currently closed.

