18
Sep
08

My Youngest Is a Flapper Failure

Mastering the use of a flush toilet is a foundational requirement. All of the toilets in my house use the standard American style flapper to release water from the holding tank to the bowl. For some reason, my youngest daughter see nearly incapable of toggling the handle so that the flapper re-seats itself properly. The result is that water will continue running until the “handle jiggle” take place. Usually by me. This is because my youngest has a routine: cop a sqaut, wander to the fridge and grab something, plop in front of the TV and veg. Everything in the world vanishes. I’m gonna rig up some kind of timer that prevents any TV from operating for 30 minutes in my house after she flushes. Parental override included.

