31
Aug
08

Things Change

My daughters are growing up. Sure, I’ve noticed the overt differences between their advanced age and their “yute”. But I noticed a subtle one today. Oldest daughter decided to go out to the movies with beau d’ jour. I think they are seeing Deathrace, but I digress. This is the same daughter who refused to wear a dress for most of her life. Today, she put on make-up, did her hair, and chose a breezy sun dress for this afternoon event. The boyfriend is rather lucky.

1 Response to “Things Change”


  1. 1 Hani Tran
    May 17, 2009 at 9:30 am

    Hehe, it’s the same with me :”> I mean, your daughter and me 😀

    I many times told my mom that “i won’t use cosmetic, it’s so annoying” when I – a little girl – saw her makin’ up

    Now thing changes and I kinda like it :”>


Comments are currently closed.

