28
Jul
08

And The Silly Gang Bangers of The Year…

There are more than a few “gangs” in the Houston area. Some of them are for real and other are just bored kids with a spray paint can. It’s the bored kids that worry me. You see, they have taken to tagging everything that isn’t moving (and some that are). The problem is especially bad in middle class residential communities where these wannabe hellions mark their territory. What they fail to realize is that, at some point, a real gang is going to take notice. And then people will get hurt. In the mean time, we can rest safely knowing that these midget miscreants are doing their best to weed themselves out of the gene pool.

I had need to go to Wally World over the weekend. I really do not like the place at all and I like it even less on the weekends, but honey do’s on the weekend have a final buzzer element, so I went. There has been a little turf battle between the summer vacationers since school let out. HOA’s, businesses, gubbermints and local residents spend their money dutifully scraping, sandblasting, power washing and otherwise trying to keep up with the tags and tags over tags. This subdivision is mine! And this one is mine! This post office sign marks my property, and the empty lot with the district attorney election sign (she lost) is mine!

Apparently, the children want to claim the Wal Mart parking lot. Yep… The place that doesn’t need resurfacing because the used gum works better than asphalt… the land of dirty diapers, Sonic bags, puke from a bender, a Waffle House and Denny’s, RV parking (with no discharge facilities), zombie shopping carts, and imaginative condom refuse… is gang property. Every single light pole’s concrete base was tagged. While picking up what I needed for the project, I also got another can of spray solvent to do my part keeping my street clean. I also picked up another box of Winchester White Box .45 caliber ammunition. Same reason… Tagging a Wal Mart parking lot? Lovely.

