24
Jul
08

Rush: Gamers

The picture of the prog rock band, Rush, shown above, was taken in 1978. 30 Years have passed and Geddy still has a huge schnozz, but they are all older and not quite as youthful. Recently, the band appeared on The Colbert Report. Most talk shows have diversions in the ready room for guests to futz around with. Colbert decided to have a console set up with the video game Rock Band for the Rush band members to test their skills. Ostensibly, Rush had never played the game. It was set up to expert level and they were invited to take a turn on the iconic classic Tom Sawyer. They did pretty damn good for a first go!

2 Responses to “Rush: Gamers”


  1. July 24, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    Awesome! I’d been trying to decide whether to buy Rock Band to play with my 8-year-old who just recently started getting into Guitar Hero. We like GH plenty, but we only have one guitar controller. VH wants to play, too, and I want to sing! Still, I thought maybe the game would be hokey.

    Watching Rush play convinced me. I want this game. I soooo want it.

    (Geddy still sounds awesome, btw.)

  2. July 24, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Yes… he does! And my children have no idea why I blurt out “CONCERT HALL!!!!” at random moments whilst driving about…


Comments are currently closed.

