04
Jul
08

Why I Don’t Have a Dog

An Illinois woman says her beloved miniature dachshund gnawed off her right big toe while she was asleep. Linda Floyd told the Alton Telegraph for a story Wednesday that her beloved Roscoe was euthanized because of safety concerns. The 56-year-old says she has no feeling in her toes because of nerve damage from diabetes.

I have neuropathy and frequnetly have no feeling in my extremeties. I like my toes. My cats may lick them and may occasionally nip them, but they don’t consume them. Well one might if she got hungry enough, but she would be sad.

1 Response to “Why I Don’t Have a Dog”


  1. July 4, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    That’s a scary story. Our dog could gnaw off a foot in less time, I’m sure. The moral of this story has got to be Wear Shoes While Napping Where Dogs Are Present.


Comments are currently closed.

