25
Jun
08

Bed Head

I did my normal every 3-4 week pilgramage to the attractive Latino woman who cuts my hair. Pleasant diversion, as usual. I’ve had the same “do” for 15 or so years. #2 guard on the sides and back, some off the top, blend it in, brush it back. Exciting, eh? Well, Paula has been noticing that my ratio of brown to gray has been diminishing over time and today she declared that I needed to look younger. “I’m not coloring my hair.” “Oh no Mr. Djefff. You jus need an update.” Apparently, an update is the same haircut. However, instead of actually brushing the top, you do absolutely nothing and let the hair go wherever it damn well pleases. I’m not sure how bed head makes me look younger, but we’ll give it a few days. It’s truly amazing what you women can talk us guys into doing…

4 Responses to “Bed Head”


  1. 1 nick
    June 25, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    LOL! Having hair that really just has a mind of its own, I seem to have been doing that for years. A comb or brush would be an update I think.

  2. June 25, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    Actually, this makes perfect sense to me. VH came home the other day from getting his hair cut and, instead of the plastered-down sprayed dinner plate-like look he ordinarily wears on the top of his head, he had a spiky, tousled thing going on. And it did, indeed, make him look younger, too.

    Naturally, that led to tousling it a bit more ourselves….

  3. June 25, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    Mmmm… Tousling. Wifey gone for 2 weeks and returns on Friday. Tousling indeed…

  4. June 25, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Can’t wait for the post on how the tousling turns out.


Comments are currently closed.

