14
Jun
08

Attack Of The Meme

I was tagged by a meme. I shall figure out some way to get even with the Venomous One for doing so…

What were you doing five years ago? Bailing out of “corporate America”.

What are five snacks you enjoy?

1. Goat cheese schmeered on warm, crusty bread;
2. Gummi Bears (Haribo, please);
3. Spray cheese on Triscuits;
4. Bacon;
5. Really good dark chocolate.

What are five things you would do if you were a billionaire?

1. Vanish. Really. I figure that with a billion, it would be easy and prudent to just take my family and vanish for a good bit;

2. Find a way to fix some of the nasty diseases that seem to afflict my family;

3. Buy my oldest daughter a brand new Toyota Tundra (since it’s not really in the cards right now);

4. Invent a pair of shoes that were actually comfortable; and

5. Become a permanent student and collect degrees like some folks collect trinkets.

What are five of your bad habits?

1. Talking on the phone while driving;
2. Leaving dirty clothes on the floor;
3. Assuming that my family knows that I love them;
4. Bacon; and
5. Spending too much at the liquor store.

What are five places where you have lived?

1. Leesville, Louisiana;
2. Houston, Texas;
3. Atherton, California;
4. Katy, Texas; and
5. Davis, California (it seemed like forever).

What are five jobs you’ve had?

1. Check authorizer at a department store;
2. Food broker;
3. Corporate data geek;
4. Author;
5. Merchant of Death. (No, really.)

Five people I tag:

1. Jen at Sandslippers;
2. Jon at Jon Tillman;
3. Art at Shop Talk;
4. Greg at Rising From The Ashes;
5. John at J-Walk Blog.

2 Responses to “Attack Of The Meme”


  1. June 14, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    I agree 100% — Haribo or nothing!


Comments are currently closed.

