09
Jun
08

Giving Up Capitalism

Well, not really. A while back I posted about scoring tickets to the Eddie Izzard concert in Houston. I really got lucky and scored 4 of the best seats in the house. My plan was to keep two and sell the other pair at a bit of a profit. I figured the extra cash would actually pay for the night out on the town with wifey. Fast forward a bit. Those tickets that I paid around $65 each for are now selling for $350ish and the concert is this wWednesday. What to do? Turns out that my my resolve is not nearly as evil capitalist as I thought. Wifey and I are still going to the concert and we are still sitting in the primo seats. And sitting next to us will be my daughter and her beau du jour. I’m double dating with my daughter. Who would have thunked it?

