16
Feb
08

Comfort Food: Soup

palau_delicacies2.jpgpalau_delicacies2.jpg  palau_delicacies.jpg  palau_delicacies1.jpg

I love soup. Hell, I can take just about any animal caracass or pile of veggies, a bit of fat and make something savory and satisfying out of it. One of my favorite meals involves a loaf of freshly made bread and a bowl of warmed up, day old soup. Slurping and slopping is the A plan. I’m thinking that I am going to have to strike this Palau soup specialty from my list of must-try soups. It’s bat soup. Any ideas for the proper bread to get this down with?

2 Responses to “Comfort Food: Soup”


  1. February 16, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    Yammi… soup I also love soup.

  2. March 15, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    OMG! This looks like something that wacko Allan Zimmerman would eat on his Travel Channel show. Gosh.. I couldn’t do it, no matter how good it might taste!!


Comments are currently closed.

