11
Jan
08

I Get Mousepads

I’ve been in the process of starting yet another business venture to occupy the extra 12.4 minutes I have in each day. Filling out forms, securing permits and licenses, establishing wholesale relationships… It seems as though every single one of these touch points results in the arrival of a mouse pad. I have mousepads from a few dozen wholesalers, the bank has sent me one, one from the credit card merchant account processor, at least three from government agencies. Most of them are the cheesy, wafer-thin circle variety. Only one of them was the decent wrist rest type that I favor (thank you US Department of Justice). The rest have become floppy frisbees that seem to amuse the cats… There’s got to be something else that these things can do…

