09
Nov
07

Youth Football

Last night I had the opportunity to attend a playoff game in my nephew’s youth football league. Truthfully, it was the first time that I had attended one of these things. Umm, my nephew is kinda good. I’m told that he scored four touchdowns last week (three on offense and one on defense). Lastnight, he managed to roll up three offensive touchdowns before the other team evened the score. End of regulation… tie game and we head in to overtime. Nothing. Second overtime… the other team comes up short on their drive. Nephew’s team makes three attempts at the endzone without a score. Last play of the second overtime, nephew evades a certain tackle as if he’s covered in peanut oil, makes a slant dash for the sidelines, cuts hard inside, and scores a touchdown on the final play of the game. Impressive!

