13
Oct
07

Do You Believe In Magic?

Just kinda curious. Let’s say that you can manage to take some time out of your busy schedule and go off on a date to be entertained by a “world class” magician. Which of the following types are you:

  •  
    •  
      • I can suspend disbelief enough so that I can be thoroughly entertained by the event.
      • I’ll spend the whole show asking “How’d they do that?” out loud, annoying my date.
      • I’ll spend the whole show telling my date how I think they did every trick, annoying my date and everyone around me.
      • I’d rather be at a Penn & Teller show where they show me how it’s done and I’m still amazed.
      • I’d be frustrated and grouchy because magic is a stupid form of entertainment and I’d rather be somewhere else.
