09
Oct
07

Flying Spaghetti Monster Church on Campus

Finally, a refreshingly sarcastic approach to religion on campus. I think the only disturbing thing is that the group gets hate mail.

3 Responses to “Flying Spaghetti Monster Church on Campus”


  1. 1 lukeschofield
    October 9, 2007 at 7:07 am

    Hi, thanks, I’m new here.

    I heard about the FSM around a year ago, and welcome the movement as a satirical and humerous aspect of the secular community.

    Another secular “deity” is the IPU (invisible pink unicorn) – dreamed up by members of the google group alt.atheism . The ‘internal contradiction’ (invisble yet pink) is an analogue ofother internal contradictions in other more traditional and respected concepts of deity. For instance there’s one related to the “problem of evil”: how can God be both good and allow people to suffer, or even let them burn for all eternity.

  2. October 9, 2007 at 9:12 am

    Where do you find this stuff, Jeff? Sometimes I wonder what it’s like to live in there (your head).

    That having been said, I enjoyed this immensely!

  3. October 9, 2007 at 11:46 am

    It’s been so long since I lost my mind that I hardly miss it anymore!


Comments are currently closed.

