Archive for July 9th, 2007

09
Jul
07

Interminable Sales

If you have ever worked in the “tech” industry, then you have dealt with this type of hype. Sales guy has no clue what he is saying, but makes it sound damn good!

09
Jul
07

Netflix Pix

 

The ultimate send-up of British rock band. Hard to believe that this was released nearly 25 years ago…

09
Jul
07

Growing Up

I’m not a big fan of religion. The bible does, however, provide some interesting material. I’ve been thinking about growing up. Not turning on some switch and just doing it, but the whole concept of it all. I’m in my 40’s, but still very much a kid in many respects. But in others, I have certainly “grown up”.  According to several versions of the bible, it was said:

When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things. 1 Corinthians 13:11

At what point do each of us feel compelled to grow up? A certain age, an event, a circumstance? Are there some who are never actually in need of growing up? Does growing up make it impossible to have “child-like wonder” at seeing a rainbow? Do we have to be grown up to be responsible? Or is it all just a state of mind…