13
Jul
10

The Eye of the Storm

So everything is in a weird kind of stasis right now. Everything that I can know about this wonderful stuff has been identified and explained. I’ve got some idea as to what is coming my way in a few months and my relatively minor symptoms are being treated. But I’m still walking around with an incurable cancer in my body and I don’t feel *it*. Nervous and apprehensive? Sure. But that foreboding sense of doom isn’t here. Truthfully, I hope it doesn’t show up. The only real thing that I can wrap my head around is the hospital.

My Mom was hospitalized with pneumonia. The docs are running all kinds of test on her to figure out which type she has and it dawned on me that me being there might have not been a bright idea. Yep. Until they know for certain that my Mom’s bug is absolutely not contagious, I shouldn’t be in direct contact. Leukemia=compromised immune system and what is fairly easy for a normal person to fend off is not so much for me.

Yes, I know that I am in the calm that is the eye of the storm. I’m making the best of it.

3 Responses to “The Eye of the Storm”


  1. July 15, 2010 at 11:04 am

    I just click through from Venomous Kate’s blog. I am so sorry you are going through this. One of my closest friends daughter has been battling this for a year and a half now. It’s not easy (by any means) as you already know but it is beatable. I am a praying type so you will be in my prayers.

  2. July 17, 2010 at 8:05 am

    And those are cheerfully accepted!

  3. January 12, 2011 at 3:40 am

    Nice photo in this post. Cheers from Slovakia.


Comments are currently closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

